Staff


At Lilycroft Nursery School for children from two to five our caring, experienced and talented staff are our greatest asset and resource.

We operate a ‘Key Worker System’ where every child and their family is allocated a special person – a key worker, who aims to form a close bond with you, to build a relationship based on trust and mutual respect. Your key worker should be your first point of contact at nursery and will always be happy to answer your questions, chat to you about your child’s learning and progress and address any worries or concerns you may have.

The positive attitude of our staff fosters a caring, learning atmosphere, where children develop good self-esteem and self-image and where their family background and situation, gender, religious, cultural and special educational needs are met.

All staff have a responsibility to develop their own professional knowledge and skills through training which benefits the school and its community.

They provide role models of courtesy and respect, and use praise to develop high standards of behaviour in the children.

 


The Leadership Team

Anne-Marie Merifield

Executive Headteacher
Also Headteacher at St Edmund's NSCC National Leader of Education

anne-marie@stedmundsbradford.org.uk

Sian Young

Head of School
Also Head of School at St Edmund's NSCC

sian.young@lilycroftnurseryschool.com

Ruth Light

Business and Strategic Development Manager

ruth.light@stedmundsbradford.org.uk

Tina Alston

Assistant Head / SENDCo

tina.alston@lilycroftnurseryschool.com

0-2's

2-3's

3-5's


Administration Staff

Zarqa Akhtar

Finanance Officer

zarqa.akhtar@stedmundsbradford.org.uk

Shazia Bibi

Admin Assisstant

office@lilycroftnurseryschool.com

Leah Greaves

Administrator

leah.greaves@stedmundsbradford.org.uk

Emma Clifford

Administrator

emma.clifford@stedmundsbradford.org.uk


Site Staff

Jason Wilson

Caretaker

Monuara Begum

Cleaner